Millénium

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Millénium

Millenium, a huge laser mapping show, realized to make a century unforgettable, is a real technical prowness and a world premiere.
In order to tell 1000 years of History and to discover the Saint-Jacques collegiate church of Liège through its architectural treasures, Luc PETIT and Michel TEHEUX imagined a grandiose and very visual patrimonial opera.
During this show, the public was guided by a facetious little monkey, escaped from the medieval choir stalls. By following these aerial dances in the choir and along the nave, the eyes were able to capture the beauty of this edifice.

Some monumental laser projections allowed to draw and to emphasize the unsuspected architectural details. And if the impressive visual effects gave to the show a very modern impression, the organ music and poestry, offered by a mysterious master of ceremonies, added some magic in this original creation

Thanks to this new concept of highlighting, Millenium gathered youngs and adults in a history-filled and forward-looking place.

Credits :
Photos : Frédéric MOIS
Video : Laurent TIXHON

Millénium - Les Imaginaires de Saint-Jacques vimeo play

<< Previous show

Next show >>

Millénium

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Millénium

Millénium, un spectacle de mapping laser géant, véritable prouesse technique et première mondiale, afin de rendre un millénaire inoubliable.

Pour raconter 1000 ans d’histoire et faire découvrir la Collégiale Saint-Jacques de Liège au travers de sa richesse architecturale, Luc Petit et Michel Teheux ont imaginé un opéra patrimonial grandiose et hyper visuel.

Lors de ce spectacle, le public a pu se laisser guider par un petit singe facétieux, échappé des stalles moyenâgeuses. En suivant ses danses aériennes dans le chœur et le long de la nef, les regards ont pu capturer toute la beauté de l’édifice.

Des projections lasers monumentales ont, quant à elles, permis de dessiner et de souligner des détails architecturaux insoupçonnés. Et si les effets spéciaux impressionnants ont donné un ton très contemporain au spectacle, la musique de l’orgue et la poésie offerte par un maître de cérémonie mystérieux ont ajouté de la magie à cette création originale.

Grâce à ce nouveau concept de mise en lumière, Millénium a rassemblé petits et grands dans un lieu chargé d’histoire et ouvert sur l’avenir.

Crédits :
Photos : Frédéric MOIS
Vidéo : Laurent TIXHON

Millénium - Les Imaginaires de Saint-Jacques vimeo play

<< Spectacle précédent

Spectacle suivant >>